Profile Image

Peter

City:
Gorinchem
Kids Information:
# 2 Phileine (4years)     Bodee (3years)    
Preferred Language
English
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Religion:
none
Languages:
English
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
Pets:
No Pets
Start Date 10/2022
Duration 12 Months

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

I'm Peter 41 years old, owner of a company, i have a busy and social life. In our family is always something to do and never a dull moment. We love being outside and to travel. At the moment we are working on a plan for Co-parenting with my ex- partner. 50% Mother / 50% Father We live in Gorinchem (in the middle of the Netherlands), our house is more than big enough to host you. (2 bathrooms, 5 bedrooms) We have a garden and live near a park and lots of playgrounds for the kids. Supermarket 5 mins, Schools 10 mins Phileine is 4 and just started at school for 5 days. (clever, athletic, creative) Loves to ride her bike, play outside and to craft with colors, paper, and being an artist Bodee is almost 3 and has day care for 3 days (curious, clever, creative) Loves to puzzle, play outside in the garden, dress up like Elsa


What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

We like you to be, caring, enthusiastic, decently and lots of fun! Tasks taking absolute good care of my children, dress in the morning, pick up from school, housekeeping, play outside, being creative with colors drawing etc. English language is important. Schedule school: Phileine Mon 08.30 - 17.00 Tue 08.30 - 17.00 Wed 08.30 - 12.30 Thu 08.30 - 17.00 Fri 08.30 - 14.30 Bodee daycare Mon 09.00 - 17.30 Tue 09.00 - 17.30 Thu 09.00 - 17.30 Other important information: 18.00 dinnertime 19.00 Bodee goes to bed 19.30 Phileine goes to bed Day starts at 07.00 Probably they will be one week at there mothers house and one week at my house. Drivers license would be great, but if not you can use the "bakfiets" something like an electric transport bike for the kids.


What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

The Netherlands is really nice to live for a year, (almost) everybody speaks english, lots of culture, cool clubs, festivals and other activities, you will have more than enough time for yourself because of the co-parenting.




Profile Files


Journey Files