Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 2 Alphonse (3years)     Joseph (2years)    
Preferred Language
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
Driving Licence Required
Has Pets
Start Date 02/2023
Duration 12 Months

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

Hi there, we are Arnold and Annelies, proud parents of Alphonse and Joseph, who are 3 years old and 20 months old. We do have a third child, our pet dog, Wally. Our kids are a lot of fun but do require an energetic, patient and organised person. It is great to see them go through changes and discover the world at their own pace. Over the weekends and holidays we love to get out into the fresh air, spend time with family or get away somewhere closeby.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

We are working parents and our boys go to school/daycare but we would need someone who takes care of them after school/daycare and get them ready for bed. Our jobs also require a lot of evening activities so babysitting will also be required. Aside from the childcare we would appreciate someone who takes care of some light housework. We really like the house to be clean and tidy at all times.

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

We live on the countryside close to very nice places such as Sint-Martens-Latem and the city Ghent. We have easy access to public transport and would allow our aupair to travel from time to time as long as we can plan it in advance.

Profile Files

Journey Files