Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 2 Christopher (3years)     Alma (1years)    
Preferred Language
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Family Religion:
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
No Pets
Start Date 01/2023
Duration 12 Months

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

Ours is a cosmopolitan family with a Spanish mum, British dad, and two young ones born in Netherlands. We speak French, English, and Spanish with the kids also picking up Dutch from daycare. Christopher (2) is into his books, toy cars, and loves dancing and movement. Alma (newborn) is the sweetest thing. Mom Carol is a trained engineer who is housebound at the moment, whereas Dad Josh has to travel a fair amount for work. Our days are taken up with much fun, mischief, gentle chaos, and yes some tantrums. Whenever possible, we enjoy walks in the nearby beach or parks.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

Mom Carol was a serial au pair so is very supportive. We would an au pair who is kind with the kids, responsible, and calm. We would appreciate someone organised and tidy, but who is also able to improvise and enjoy the moment with the kids and family.

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

We live 6 kilometres from the beach and close to dunes park. So when the weather allows for it, these are always great nearby spots to hit for sports, nature, or just chilling out. In the summer the area is therefore very popular. We are also just a couple of kilometres from a big town (Haarlem), and 24 minutes from Amsterdam city centre via the nearby train station.

Profile Files

Journey Files