Profile Image

Charlotte

City:
Huis ter Heide
Kids Information:
# 2 Bente Charlotte Anneloes Beverwijk (5years)     Sterre Jolie Louise Beverwijk (2years)    
Preferred Language
languages.
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Religion:
none
Languages:
languages.
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
Pets:
Has Pets
Start Date 02/2023
Duration 12 Months
We would like to host an au-pair so that our kids get the attention they deserve during the "bussy" hours during the week. These hours are in de morning when getting ready for school and in the evening arround dinner and sleeping time.

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

We are looking for an Au Pair for our daughters Bente (4 years) and Sterre (1 year). We have a modern family of four children and two dogs. In 2016 Charlotte and Niels started a family together with a son and daughter from Niels previous relationship. Tijs (15 years) and Livia (8 years) stay 3 days a week with us and during school holidays. In 2018 our daughter Bente was born and 22 January 2022 our daughter Sterre. Charlotte is 31 years old and used to work as a secretary in an office in Amsterdam. When Bente was born she stopped working to take fulltime care of her children. Charlotte is very kind and like to organize things in the house and spoil the kids with attention. Her passion is her family and she loves to organize parties and dinners for family and friends. She likes to take care of herself by going to the gym and SPA. Shopping is her biggest hobby. Charlotte speaks English and basic French. Niels is 46 years old and is Owner and Managing Director of an Employment Agency. He is a busy man and works mainly from his home office. Niels likes to spent time with friends and going out for dinner. Traveling and seeing the world is a big hobby. Sports are his passion, he likes a lot of different sports: soccer, golf, cycling and tennis. He is a stable personality and very reliable. Niels speaks English, German and French. Tijs is 15 years old. He’s s attending his last year of High School and he is a very independent young man. He goes to places himself by electric bike. His passion is going to the gym and he likes boxing. Another big hobby is gaming. Tijs speaks and understand English very well. Livia is 8 years old. She is going to primary school Monday till Friday. She likes hockey for sports and practice two times a week and one time a week on Saturdays she plays a hockey game. In her free time she likes to play with her best friends. Livia is always in a good mood and a very positive person. She brings a lot of love and joy in this family. Bente is 3 years old. At the moment she is going to kindergarten on Mondays and Thursdays. Bente loves to dance and she goes to ballet on Saturdays. Bente has a lot of energy and fantasy, she loves to play all day. She is also very creative and likes art and crafts. She is used spending time with her mommy and likes attention and cuddles. Her sister Livia is her biggest friend. Livia and Bente like to play together at the house and in our garden. Serre is 6 weeks old now and a happy babygirl. She drinks and sleeps good. She even went on her first holiday to Austria for wintersports with our family and she did amazing.


What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

The reason for an Au Pair is to have an extra pair of hands and eyes for our little ones. Livia goes to primary school in Amersfoort and Bente goes to school in Zeist. Both schools starts and ends at the same time. So when they both stay with us it will be nice to have someone to bring Bente to school by bike. On days we only have Bente it is nice to have someone to stay with baby Sterre when Charotte picks Bente up from school. Also dinner time, bath and bed times can be busy. So around 17h00 to 19h30 an extra pair of hands are very welcome. We would like to have somebody at home to give a hand to all things concerning the children, take care of them when we have appointments outside the house and help with the housekeeping activities. Also we like to give other young people the possibility and opportunity to come to Holland for 12 months and explore the country and see what our habbits are in Holland. On the other hand we like other cultures, so we hope you can tell us a lot about your country, family and friends and more. We could learn from you. We are a very warm family and hope to make you feel a part of this family.We would like a cheerful personality who is patient, kind and loving to our children. It is important there is a good connection between our Au Pair and the kids. Someone who likes to play and spent time with them. Knowledge of how to deal with a young child and to take care of a baby would be great, like changing diapers and feeding a bottle. We hope you like pets, we have one small dog Mia. It would be great if you can feed her or go for a walk occasionally. Niels and Charlotte are very organized and we appreciate experience in cooking and housekeeping.


What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

In 2020 we bought our family home in Huis ter heide. This is a quit village with a lot of green from nature. It is beautiful to walk with the dogs at the park and forest. We live in the middle of The Netherlands, so it is a very central place. Nearby we have the cities: Amersfoort, Utrecht and Zeist. All the city facilities like cinema’s, nice shops, bar’s, schools, sport facilities etc. are 15 min away by car. By bike you can go to the supermarket and the train station in Den Dolder. By train you can explore a lot of cities and places like Amsterdam, The Hague, Volendam, the Windmills and a real Dutch cheese farm. You will have your own guesthouse at our garden with your own bathroom. Inside your room is a small kitchen that you can use for yourself if you want to. The room is fully furnished. There is a television and an internet connection with computer. You will have a lot of privacy in your own space. The guesthouse is close to our terrace to spent time outside and our heated swimming pool. As it is very common in the Netherlands to go on bike, there is a bike available for you.




Profile Files


Journey Files