Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 3 S (14years)     T (9years)     O (7years)    
Preferred Language
English (native)
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
English (native)
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
No Pets
Start Date 02/2023
Duration 12 Months
We are a Dutch-Spanish family with 3 kids age 7-13, looking for a nice and caring au pair that can help us in the organization and functioning of the household and kids’ schedules. We speak English, Dutch and Spanish and we are open to other cultures.

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

we are an international family, both parents work remote and from office. Our kids play tennis, football, dance after school, or play with other kids. we like to play tennis at the tennis club near by. we like to go the weekends to the beach and walk around town. We like to be active and organised, sometime also play quietly and chill in the house.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

we need help with bringing and picking up the kids from school/ activities/ friends. The 2 youngest Kids need to be picked up at 3pm 3-4 days a week and 2 days at 12-3pm. Play dates and activities finish latest at 5pm and we have dinner around 6pm. While the kids are away the au pair helps with the tasks described below. - keep the house organized and lightly clean (we have a separate cleaning lady coming once a week for heavy cleaning). This means on daily- basis making kids’ bedrooms in the morning, help keep kitchen and kids toilet tidy and clean, doing the wash, drying/ ironing/ putting away clothes, cooking in the evening for the family, vacuuming a few times a week.

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

We live in Haarlem, which is located between Amsterdam and the Dutch coast. Both easily accessible by car or train. The beach is a 25min bike ride. Haarlem is a small beautiful historic town, very easy to find your way around, and full of nice shops and cafes. Our neighborhood is called Bos en Vaartbuurt and is very close to town. The neighborhood is very green, peaceful and kids-friendly. There are many au pairs here. There are many touristic places in the Netherlands and other european cities are close by for weekend trips.

Profile Files

Journey Files