Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 2 Suzanne (6years)     Ruben (2years)    
Preferred Language
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
No Pets
Start Date 03/2023
Duration 12 Months
We both work fulltime and don't want both of our kids to go fulltime to daycare (or school+afterschool care), so we are looking for extra help with our two kids (Suzanne, 5 and Ruben, 2) and around the house.

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

We have two kids: Suzanne 5 years old and Ruben 2 years old. Suzanne is a real girly girl who likes dresses and barbie dolls and Ruben is an active little boy who likes playing with cars. We like going out/travelling with them to expose them to different surroundings and like going with them to the swimming pool.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

We would like an au pair who is energetic and fun with the kids, and also assertive and can be strict with them if needed. Also good organizational skills are required to adhere to the schedule of the kids and the house tidy, as well as cooking skills (doesn't matter what as long as it's tasty!).

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

Rotterdam is a major city so there's plenty of fun things to do and everything is within biking distance (city centre is less than 10 minutes by bike). Also the forest and lake are literally around the corner and there's several cafes and restaurants within walking distance. Even the beach is only a metro-ride away so location-wise it is excellent.

Profile Files

Journey Files