Profile Image

Donnell

City:
Arnhem
Kids Information:
# 3 Maxence (11years)     Lamarr (12years)     Mayssane (6years)    
Preferred Language
English
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Religion:
Christian
Languages:
English
Family Religion:
Christian
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
Pets:
No Pets
Start Date 03/2023
Duration 12 Months
As a working single parent, with 3 kids (10, 8 and 4), I need the support in-house to give me flexibility around work. I was on an expat assignment in Dubai for 3 years and had 2 au pairs during this period. The flexibility an au-pair brings when the kids are around is something I truly appreciate.

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

We are a family of 4 and have smart kids that have lived abroad (UAE) for 3 years. At the moment, they speak English fluently. As I'm born in Curacao, we speak many languages including Dutch, Spanish and Papiamentu. The kids like to play, watch tv, play video games and read books. I actively do CrossFit as a sport.


What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

The kids are 2 weeks in the month with me. During their stay I definitely need some help to facilitate work and sport activities. When they are with their mom, you will flexibility to explore the Netherlands, do the language courses and all other fun activities you have in mind.


What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

Arnhem is a major city in the Netherlands. There are many activities to do from citry centre, museum, bridge to bridge marathon, zoo and may more. Schuytgraaf has good connection with buses and trains and therefore you are very mobile here.




Profile Files


Journey Files