Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 1 Emily Irene King (2years)    
Preferred Language
Dutch, English
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Dutch, English
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
No Pets
Start Date 03/2022
Duration 5 Months

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

Hi. We are a young positive, down to earth and adventurous little family. Sarah (38) is from Germany and AJ (36) is from the Netherlands. We have both lived and worked in different places in the world before (San Francisco, Australia, New Zealand, London, etc). We like to be outdoors and explore, which Switzerland is one of the best places for in the world. We also like to travel a few times during the year, either to the mountains 1.5h away from our home or abroad. An au-pair who also likes to travel will be able to join us on our trips. We have one little daughter called Emily. She is now 17 months, joyful and a happy little girl. She loves to smile, be active and is silly/cheeky.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

We are looking for a live-in au-pair who has prior experience with kids of Emily her age (must-have) and has a positive down to earth personality. She has to have an EU passport. Furthermore:  Speaks Dutch and/or English  Motivated to spend time on Emily her development  Goes to playdates, daily walk around the parks, music classes, etc  Has high child safety and hygiene standards  Willing to travel (for free) with us in Switzerland and abroad  Flexible in terms of working days/hours  Minimum stay of 6 months  Positive and smiling personality  Support with general household

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

Zurich (and Switzerland) is perfectly located in the heart of Europe. Within 1-3 hours by train you are in Italy, Germany, France or Austria. Switzerland is also ranked for many years the best country based on "quality of life" in the world. Zurich is a place of endless things to do and offers everything any other bigger cities has to offer. In the summer we live (and overlook from the house) the Zurich lake. There are endless nice parks and small beaches in the summer (25-35 degrees) to relax and have a refreshing swim in the crystal clear lake of Zurich. There are many sports facilities close by and also the lake offer several activities. The summer in Switzerland not only has great weather, it also allows for easy access to the mountains. Within 30min you can hike or take a gondola up and enjoy one of the best mountain views in the world. Biking or running along the lake is also a very popular sport around here. In the winter, the swiss mountains are covered with a thick layer of snow. Our favourite ski village is only 1.5h drive from our house and will enjoy spending time with Emily in the snow, fresh mountain air, skiing, sledding or even sunset walks in the snow. One of the best winter places in the world. We offer:  A young, positive, down to earth and active family environment.  A live-in opportunity in a newly build house with 4 bedrooms (c. 150sq) and large terrace overlooking the Zurich lake  Your own bedroom and bathroom, with large windows and fully furnished  One very sweet and smiley little girl to take care of and further help develop  Join us on day or weekend trips within Switzerland. In addition travel with us abroad on nice holidays  Sarah enjoys healthy cooking. Her creativity is endless.  Opportunity to further improve English and German  Freedom to plan daytrips or weekend trips in your free time (pre planned)

Profile Files

Journey Files