Profile Image


Kids Information:
# 2 Sophie (8years)     Tom (5years)    
Preferred Language
Dietary Preference
Nothing, loving all the food
Family Religion:
No Religious Requirements
Driving Licence Requirements:
No Driving Licence Required
No Pets
Start Date 04/2022
Duration 8 Months

Tell au pairs about your children, your job, values, hobbies and fun things that make you a nice family!

We are two working parents with both kids going to school daily from 8am-3pm. Our 7 year old daughter takes piano and gymnastics after school. We like to cycle around the city and in nature, we also cycle to school most of the times. On the weekends we might meet friends at home or go somewhere like the zoo in Nuremberg or explore new places by bike. We don't have pets, but the kids like animals. We believe in respect, the power of joint play and have fun with communication in a couple of languages.

What are you looking for and expecting from an au pair? What will you expect from the au pair?

Hello/Hola/Hallo/Gruss dich! we are a young, active, multi-lingual family in Erlangen. Together with our 2 young children we've lived in 3 countries and 5 cities in the last 6 years and we just made Germany our home again. We are looking for an au pair with initiative and who loves exploring in sport, books, cooking, and nature. Of course you know how to run a schedule and show up on time - you do it all with a smile. You would become part of our family, but we will respect your free time and independence. We speak English, Spanish and Dutch at home.

What fun things can the au pair do around town, and what can your family offer to the au pairs during the au pair experience?

We live in a university city called Erlangen (100,000 people), in the province of Bavaria. It is a young and international place in a very green area of Germany. The city center is 10 mins by bike. It is 20 minutes to Nuremberg, 2 hours from Munich, 3.5 hours to Prague.

Profile Files

Journey Files